Skip to content

Ethiopians knew it already.

April 9, 2010

“When spider webs unite, they can tie up a lion”

Ethiopian proverb quote

How comforting is that, hm? Considering we aren’t that much bigger then a lion. Well, last night, closing the bedroom curtain I felt a soft cobweb at the edge of the curtain, so I thought lets check behind the curtain. And there it was, one of the biggest friggin’ spiders I’ve seen over here, seriously…Based on size and looks I suppose it could have been a domestic house spider. Anyway, since I wasn’t comfortable sleeping next to a fist-sized spider and it wouldn’t let me catch it, I had to kill it. With the newly acquired Ethiopian wisdom it was a wise mans choice…

From → Animals

One Comment
  1. ingmarz permalink

    Jep, got those too a few times. Although I just can’t kill them… They are too big for that! I grab a glass and throw them out!

Leave a Reply

